UI: New office holders resume at their respective positions on Aug 1—VC

By Ibukunoluwa Dada

The Vice Chancellor, University of Ibadan, Prof Idowu Olayinka has said a new Provost, some new Deans, Directors and Heads of Department will take over at their various positions effective from Saturday, August 1st.

The VC announced this development in a statement today (Saturday).

According to him, some of the new office holders include: Prof Olayinka Omigbodun—Provost, College of Medicine, Prof Catherine Chovwen—Dean of the Social Sciences, Prof Simisola Akintola—Dean of Law, Prof GRE Ana—Dean of Public Health, Prof JulianaTaiwo—Dean of Dentistry, Prof Omo Aregbeyen—Dean of Economics & Management Sciences and Dr. Senayon OlaOluwa—Acting Director, the Institute of African Studies, while adding that “there will also be a change of baton as Head in nearly 60 departments”..

The VC also wished the new office holders at their respective positions “a highly productive, exciting and rewarding experience.”

“We trust you will hold on to the achievements of those who have occupied their offices previously, as all of us are standing on the shoulder of giants.”

He also said: “On a personal note, I look forward to a smooth and harmonious working relationship with you in order to take out great institution to a yet unprecedented level. We are in this together.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *