NAOS UI inaugurates 2018/2019 Executive Council


By: Oyelami Emmanuel

The National Association of Oyo Students, University of Ibadan, an association comprising students from Oyo town on May 1st, 2019 sworn in new executives for the 2018/2019 session. The new set of executive, to be led by comrade Abdulrasheed Malik, are: Afolabi Suliyat (Vice President), Alabi Lukman (General Secretary), Adegbite Sefiu (Assistant General Secretary), Kareem Rofiyat (Treasurer), Abdulganiyu Afiliyahi (Financial Secretary), Oladosu Ibrahim (PRO1), Oyelami Emmanuel (PRO2), Babatunde Boluwatife (Social Director) and Adejumo Tunde (Auditor-General).

The ceremony, held at Nnamdi Azikwe Hall Junior common room,was graced by the Staff Adviser of the association and indigene of Oyo town, Prof. Gbolagade Jonathan of the Department of Botany who, while speaking, encouraged members of the Association in attendance not to relent in actively participating in the indigenous students’ Association as there are a lot to gain from being associated with people whom you have the same root with. He furthered by heaping praises on the outgoing executives led by Comrade Babatunde Oyetoyinbo and charged the new executives to improve on their achievement.
He also emphasized on the importance of unity among Oyo indigenes on campus and then advised them to be diligent in their academic pursuit.
Comrade Fashola, the National president of NAOS, while giving the closing remark charged Oyo students to be more united in all fronts as the association has a lot to offer them.

In his inaugural speech, Comrade Rasheed Malik promised that the incoming administration will try as much as possible to build on the existing foundations built by his predecessors over the years.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here